Union Square Greenmarket

East 17th Street and Union Square West
212-788-7476

The world-famous Union Square Greenmarket began with just a few farmers in 1976, has grown exponentially; in peak season 140 regional farmers, fishers, and bakers sell their products to a dedicated legion of city dwellers. As Greenmarket's flagship market, the seasonal bounty is unparalleled, with hundreds of varieties to choose from during any given season. From just-picked fresh fruits and vegetables, to heritage meats and award-winning farmstead cheeses, artisan breads, jams, pickles, a profusion of cut flowers and plants, wine, ciders, maple syrup and much more.

Market Hours:

Year Round

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays, 8AM - 6PM

Location:
North and West sides of Union Square Park


Reviews

NeedA GreenCard

Rating:
Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018

Great place to go, easy people to work with and they provide quality dental service.


Upcoming Events at Union Square Greenmarket

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Jan 29, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Feb 2, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Feb 5, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Feb 9, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Feb 10, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Feb 12, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Feb 16, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Feb 23, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Feb 24, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Feb 26, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Mar 2, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Mar 3, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Mar 5, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Mar 9, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Mar 10, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Mar 12, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Mar 16, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Mar 17, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Mar 19, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Mar 23, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Mar 24, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Mar 26, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Mar 30, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Mar 31, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Apr 2, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Apr 6, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Apr 7, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Apr 9, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Apr 13, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Apr 16, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Apr 20, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, Apr 21, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Monday, Apr 23, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Union Square Greenmarket

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 at 8:00am
Union Square Greenmarket
Read More »

Popular News

farmers market houston tx saturday roots farmers market lancaster pa marysville everett clinic walk in econo lodge airport reading pa 19601 justin arel attorney redding ca pathway church byron center mi 1333 meridian ave san jose ca dr kolinski st charles il lincolnway custom golf cars lisbon ia lake county fairgrounds flea market united methodist church of geneva il 805 king farm boulevard rockville md farmers market near nashua nh ameristay hotel moses lake wa