Information on:

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

2200 Crenshaw Boulevard
310-618-7520

The Tuesday Torrance Certified Farmers' Market began operation June 4, 1985, opening with 20 growers. It has since grown over the years to 65 growers.

On March 7, 1992, the Saturday market had its grand opening. The market started with 45 growers and today averages 65.

Farmers come to Torrance from all over the State of California. They bring freshly picked, vine or tree ripened produce directly to you.

The Farmers' Market has become a community meeting place. Whether its Tuesday or Saturday, neighbors and friends greet each other, stopping to chat.

So come join in on the fun and enjoy the fresh vegetables, fruits, and so much more directly from the farmer to you!

Season: Year Round

Market Hours:

Tuesdays and Saturdays, 8AM - 1PM

Location: Charles H. Wilson Park, 2200 Crenshaw Boulevard, Between Carson Street and Sepulveda Blvd.



Reviews

Felicia Thomas

Rating:
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Have been a supporter for the past six years every Saturday faithfully. But the amazing thing is how we have become such good friends with the vendors and how they remember your name and you remember theirs. But in the end the nutritional value that you receive from healthy foods just like back in the day when food was food things tasted how they are supposed tastes. Well if you have never attended you must give up a Saturday morning and enjoy fresh produce and some good food and fresh lemonade that's the place to be on Saturday mornings. Once you start you be hooked.....๐Ÿ˜‹

Van Doren Figueredo

Rating:
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Everything is fresh! I travel nearly 45 away just to purchase my favorite veggies and fruits. I love the flowers and plant sections. Love this place to shop. I support farmers markets.

Eva Jimenez

Rating:
Saturday, June 30, 2018
The fruits and vegetables the farms sell are always fresh and mostly delicious. They have large varieties of produce including meats, eggs and sometimes seafood. My only gripe is that they rarely sell root vegetables. I also wish they had healthier food booths at a farmer's market -- it's all fried food!!! Yuck!

Pang Thao

Rating:
Thursday, June 28, 2018
We found a vendor that sells the sweetest oranges. Got us hooked and we had to go back every weekend. Unfortunately we've been busy lately and haven't gone back for a while. The last time we went, their oranges we're out of season, so they weren't selling any. There is also a small with a great variety of veggies and leafy greens. There's quite a few food booths that smells delicious everytime we pass by.

Scott Carls

Rating:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
We have been here many times. They have lots of food. You can eat lunch here because they have people cooking different types of food. Like Mexican Italian or whatever. There are places to sit down. My advice come early to beat the crowds. Otherwise parking gets to be a problem. And the venders sometimes sell out after one o'clock. Best to bring cash if you want to. The vendors won't take credit cards or checks. Cash is king here. They grow the crops up north and drive here with their produce. Its incredibly fresh. The farmers also have some organic produce. We like to bring a small shopping cart that we purchased at a department store. They don't stock shopping carts. It's a fun way to spend a few hours browsing. Now I am not sure if they still open at nine or ten oclock. Either way it's a fun time. People are super nice and the farmers too.

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Dec 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Dec 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Torrance Certified Farmers' Market

Saturday, Dec 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Torrance, CA
Read More ยป

Popular News

ingram plumbing bowling green mo little joeys pizza brownsville pa platte river mall north platte desert oasis healthcare yucca valley fairway auto sales rochester nh homes for sale burkesville ky torrance farmers market saturday hours pizza corner valley city nd cash and carry lake charles la homes for sale ferndale ca farmers market santa cruz saturday thursday farmers market los angeles kaiser permanente morse ave sacramento travelers motor lodge belle glade fl port charlotte florist port charlotte fl