ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

705 Graystone Road
717-898-7811

Welcome to Root's Market, home of the oldest single family-run country market in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. From its humble beginnings as a poultry auction in 1925, Root's Market has evolved over the years to become a piece of Lancaster County heritage offering fresh food, family fun and a wide variety of items for sale.

There's something for everyone at Root's. Every Tuesday, Root's Market features its produce auction as well as fresh meats, deli, bakery items, flowers, handmade crafts, antiques, collectibles and household items from over 200 standholders. Shoppers from miles around flock to Root's each week to sample the local cuisine, chat with the standholders and unearth great bargains on everyday items.

Market Hours:

April 2018 - October 2018
Tuesdays, 9AM - 9PM

November 2017 - March 2018
Tuesday, 9AM - 8PM

Location: 705 Graystone Road, Manheim, PA


Reviews

Karen Daugherty

Rating:
Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2017

Roots is great. I go there almost every Tuesday. I met Katie Perry there. I got pics too. I promised her I wouldn't call the newspapers etc. Roots has the best fresh homegown, homemade foods you can buy. Can not get this food nowhere else, veggies, fruits etc. Anything you're looking for you probably can get at roots. I grew up down the street from there watched it go from this small farmers market into the big great farmers market. Try it out especially in the summer.

Richard K

Rating:
Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017

For me, Roots Country Market and Auction is the best of the whole bunch. I live approximately 40 miles away so I only make it to Roots once or twice a year. It’s a fun day visiting the market. Roots market has a great selection of foods and places to have breakfast and or lunch. Come when you have the whole day to make the most of your Roots experience. Bring water on hot days. Visit the flea market. I went to their arts & crafts fair one Labor Day weekend and I thought it was trashy so I never went back to it.

Charles Henry

Rating:
Saturday, Jan. 20, 2018

Great flea market. Indoor and out door. Meat vegetables produce, many vendors with all kinds of products. Candy,dried fruit,nuts ext. Make a day of it. Every Tuesday. Also all kinds of sandwiches,fresh made bakery items,also fresh meats and cheese. Also a large flea market across street,find most any thing there.enjoy have fun.

James Williams

Rating:
Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018

This place is awesome. Produce is cheap and plentiful. There is all kinds of comfort foods available as well as many different types of shops, and outside flea market. Wish it was open in Saturday but Tuesdays are the only day they are open. Fun place.

Toni Torres

Rating:
Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018

I love going to roots market you can find lots of stuff bake goods fruits vegetables and excellent prices. Home goods too. You guys just need to come out and see for yourself is a beautiful place to be.


Upcoming Events at ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jun 26, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jul 10, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

ROOT'S Country Market and Auction

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018 at 9:00am
Roots Country Market and Auction
Read More »

Popular News

clinicas del camino real north oxnard piggly wiggly in jacksonville nc old trail school bath ohio smilepoint dental and orthodontics victoria tx farmers market in hayward ca farmers market south bend indiana farmers market arlington heights il kaiser permanente san leandro ca pawn shops in burlington vt kaiser permanente in hayward ca pizza hut mt vernon ky progressive community church stockton ca