Information on:

Madison County Farmers Market

1022 Cook Avenue
256-532-1661

The Madison County Farmer's Market is one of the oldest institutions still in business. The market started out in the basement of the Madison County Courthouse as early as 1814. The market has been moved many times over the years before the present building was constructed in 1984. Two spaces at either end of the market building are provided for commercial vendors that buy and sell a variety of produce. The middle portion is set aside for 50 produce farmers to sell their fresh fruits and vegetables. The Market's busy season begins in June and continues through the end of October. Corn, okra, tomatoes, and squash are the biggest crops but, you'll also find in abundance, fresh greens, beans, field peas and fresh fruits.

Season: Summer

Market Hours:

May 9 - November 24, 2018
Wednesday - Saturdays, 8AM - 2PM

Location: 1022 Cook Avenue



Reviews

Kurt Copley

Rating:
Saturday, May 12, 2018
While it was a little small, everyone was awesome and helpful and we did get some great deals!

Jennifer Thompson

Rating:
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Beautiful ferns and great produce. Excellent customer service!!

Christina Wallace

Rating:
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Veggies look amazing, staff is excellent, and I highly recommend this place.

Edna Neisler

Rating:
Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017
Good veggies and canned goods. They even have sugar free perseveres.

Yousra Fouani

Rating:
Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017
It was a small group and not much to choose from, I did buy tomatoes but that was it. It took a few minutes to cover all of the booths.

Madison County Farmers Market is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Madison County Farmers Market

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jun 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jun 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jul 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jul 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Jul 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 5, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 12, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 19, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 26, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 2, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 9, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 16, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 22, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Madison County Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
Huntsville, AL
Read More »

Popular News

the gathering place milton wi farmers market johnson city tn bellagreen sugar land tx 77479 152 the arches circle deer park ny oro valley parks and recreation pioneer park salt lake city farmers market huntington beach surf city nights lady of the lake charlotte nc downtown cedar rapids farmers market lucky house restaurant ashaway ri kaiser permanente hospital ontario ca chick fil a carrollton ga 30116 the flower shoppe kernersville nc