Information on:

97th Street Greenmarket

97th Street between Columbus and Amsterdam Avenues

One of the longest running year-round markets in the Greenmarket program, the 97th Street market has been serving the diverse population of the Upper West Side for over 25 years. Located on a wide cross-town street, the peak of the season finds this market teeming with produce from southern New Jersey, Orange County, NY, and the Hudson Valley available, as well as eggs, grass-fed meat, fish, cheese, and more. In the winter, some farmers take leave, while others brave the elements and help keep the neighborhood stocked with local produce throughout the colder months.

Season: Year Round

Market Hours:

Fridays, 8AM - 2PM

Location:
97th Street between Columbus and Amsterdam



Reviews

Anne Kinard

Rating:
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Many vendors. Good produce. Composting available

John Nicol

Rating:
Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
5 star stands include SheWolf Bakery - bread chock full of good local grains bread as it once was and should be!!!- Tefrune apples the best by far for fresh firmness and variety, not to mention Apple pies with proper firm yet tasty pastry not typical NY dry hard yet not even crumbly!!

Gerry Jonas

Rating:
Friday, Dec. 29, 2017
Tony the fish guy has really fresh fish not easy to find elsewhere. Not cheap but well worth it.

Timothy Murphy

Rating:
Friday, July 6, 2018
Fresh produce, locally sourced

Brian

Rating:
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Great local greenmarket. Pick up local produce, fish, meat, cheese and more. Plus you can drop off compost and textiles for recycling.

97th Street Greenmarket is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at 97th Street Greenmarket

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Oct 5, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Oct 12, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Oct 19, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Oct 26, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Nov 2, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Nov 9, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Nov 16, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Nov 23, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

97th Street Greenmarket

Friday, Nov 30, 2018 from 8:00am to 2:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

Popular News

costco tire center burlington wa sappington's carpet care columbia mo range country lodging murdo sd doctor dead bug ellwood city pa kaiser permanente san francisco geary zip code for bloomer wi san pedro square live music villas on the boulevard columbus oh kootenai county farmers market hayden dentist in green lake wi quarry farmers market san antonio costa mesa medical clinic 19th street