Information on:

79th Street Greenmarket

77th and 81st Streets

Season: Year Round

Market Hours:

Sundays, 9AM - 5PM

Location: Columbus Avenue Between 77th and 81st Streets



Reviews

DJ sinCere Rogers

Rating:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Picked up some tasty Bourbon Whiskey. It is distilled from local grown grains. Is not as sweet as Jack Daniels 💯. They were packing up and I still received service .

sloan laurits

Rating:
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Definitely my favorite farmers market in NYC. There are 3 farm vendors here you want to buy your produce from. Paul and Hana who run Down Home Acres are the farmers you imagine when you think of buying local fresh produce. They grow everything responsibly and they have what I find is the best Kale, squash, and Tomatoes(the little grape ones are like candy!) in the city. Only problem is they take a little hiatus during January and February, but there isn’t much to grow up here that time of year anyway. For all year, amazing variety, grown organically Windfall farms is an amazing vendor. They have so many different types of greens for salads you will never get bored of healthy lunches. They have beautiful healthy eggs from truly happy hens! They have greenhouses that provide beautiful options all year round, but wow in summer! I’ve seen veggies I didn’t even know existed here, so many great options. The third stop for produce is Gaia’s breath. Beautiful beets/garlic/spinach and Kale. They also have some tasty red sauce you can buy by the jar.

Carolyn De Melo

Rating:
Saturday, June 2, 2018
This and Union Square are the two best markets in NYC. Look out for the vegan pesto, homemade potato chips, and those lovely people who have every type of microgreen, which can be pricey but also found almost nowhere else.

Patrick Brennan

Rating:
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Can be expensive as heck and some of the more common produce items (broccoli, cucumbers, etc.) may run out very quickly but still a very good selection with high quality products and very nice vendors.

RC A

Rating:
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Love it. Great people and produce

79th Street Greenmarket is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at 79th Street Greenmarket

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Oct 7, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Oct 21, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Oct 28, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Nov 4, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Nov 11, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Nov 18, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, Nov 25, 2018 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York, NY
Read More »

Popular News

prestige auto sales senatobia ms farmers market in des moines country trails inn & suites preston mn duluth festival center duluth ga 4747 college ave san diego farmers market warner robins ga kaiser ontario vineyard medical center phone number turtle lake wisconsin zip code holiday inn express & suites alva alva ok salinas valley memorial healthcare salinas ca ecu dental clinic bolivia nc dr tipton cape girardeau mo kalama wa to portland or